Click here to go to Chipola's Home Page
Athletic Banner  

Eight Indians Named All-Conference


Chipola College Men’s Basketball Team has placed eight players on the Coaches All-Panhandle Conference Team.


Sophomores Jamarcus Ellis, DeAndre Thomas, Victor Dubovitsky, Ed Berrios, and Johnnie Harris were first-team selections while red-shirt freshman Michael Vogler and freshmen Mario Little and Mario Edwards were named to the second-team in voting conducted by the conference’s five head coaches.


Ellis, from Chicago, IL, was named Player of the Year for the Panhandle Conference while leading the team with 15.6 points, 6.3 assists, and 8.7 rebounds while shooting 47% from the floor during the regular season.


Thomas, from Chicago, IL, averaged 13.6 points and 6.5 rebounds per game. For the year, Thomas shot 55% on the hardwood.


Dubovitsky, a native of Moscow, Russia, averaged 14.1 points and 4.78 rebounds.


Berrios, from Bronx, NY, served as the floor general for the Indians this year. He averaged 8.6 points and 4.3 assist per game while shooting 47% from the floor.


Harris, also from Chicago, IL, averaged 7.2 points and 4.6 rebounds while making 54% of his attempts.


Red-shirt Freshman Vogler, from Panama City, FL, averaged 3.8 points while holding a team best of 50% from 3pt range.


Little, a Chicago, IL native, provided a huge boost coming off the bench for the Indians this year averaging 8.9 points and 6.5 rebounds. Little shot 54% on the year.


Edwards, from Massillon, OH, averaged 5.4 points per game while knocking down 22 of 51 shots from long range.


The Indians will host the FCCAA/NJCAA Region VIII Tournament in Marianna on March 8 and will open up against the runner-up from the Southern Conference.


2006-07 Coaches All-Panhandle Conference First-Team

Jamarcus Ellis, Chipola (Player of the Year); Dustin Scott, Tallahassee; DeAndre Thomas, Chipola; Jermaine Dixon, Tallahassee; Josh Hunter, Okaloosa-Walton; Victor Dubovitsky, Chipola; Andre McMillan, Tallahassee; Ed Berrios, Chipola; Johnnie Harris, Chipola; Darryl McGhee, Gulf Coast; Tay Waller, Okaloosa-Walton; Keith Ramsey, Okaloosa-Walton.


2006-07 Coaches All-Panhandle Conference Second-Team

Michael Vogler, Chipola; Lashun Watson, Okaloosa-Walton; Antwon Lawrence, Tallahassee; Mario Little, Chipola; Vernon Carr, Pensacola; Andy Buechert, Tallahassee; Marcus Nicks, Gulf Coast; Shamar Coombs, Tallahassee; Lasha Parghalava, Pensacola; Mario Edwards, Chipola; Jeremy Dunbar, Okaloosa-Walton; Myles Taylor, Pensacola.


3094 Indian Circle | Marianna, FL 32446 | Phone: (850) 526-2761 | Email Us